The perfect irrational decision turned daily inspiration

I wanted to have a doIMG_7048g, and I was hell bent on the German shepherd breed, we had two of them earlier. Apart from having a pet dog, I had security also in my mind. Everyone else in the family was against that decision, and they had very valid reasons, based on our circumstances and my track record of getting bored with anything new very fast. They knew that eventually they will have to take care of him.

As a coincidence I saw an ad about German shepherd puppies for sale, and the seller was from our neighborhood. I could not resist the urge anymore. When no one was at home, I went and brought him home.After an year, when I look back, Theo (his name) is the darling of our home. He brings in lot of sunshine into our home. He is more like family. Every day the first thing he wants to do in the morning is playing Frisbee with me. Evenings he wants me to walk with him. Then he wants to sit outside the gate and watch people and vehicles. Theo is smart enough to make out to whom he should turn to for good food. He follows my wife like a shadow. Every day evening, he waits for the family reunion after a days work, around the small family dining table. He is committed, loyal, loving and intelligent. He inspires us in some way or other.

theome

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Inspiration.”

Leave a comment

August 6, 2015 · 3:09 am

Leave a Reply

