From outsourcing hub to product development hub

WordPress disqualified my earlier blog with more than 1000 followers and nearly 300000 visits. This was due to violation of their policies. To the best of my knowledge, it was unintentional. Everything is for good. That gives me an opportunity to blog afresh, and this time more focused towards management excellence starting at a personal level and then moving to team and organization.

Sincere management rethinking is required to move from the status of followers to leaders, especially when the third world is becoming the hub of product development. This calls for rapid innovation based on serious introspection of the current statuesque based on compliance and conformance.  Individuals and teams need the space to take some risks and cut loose. It is risky, and one can fail. The systems must be conducive for risk taking. Questions must be asked about the validity of our conventional processes, which will not hold good for the new era. Fast failures and learning must be promoted. I know that this is not easy, and at the same time, without these the transformation from project space to product space will be incomplete.

threebirdsflying

I did not study well when I was in the university, and ever since I got my Bachelor’s degree, I was continuously studying books and learning from my on the job experiences. Some of the books when I read them last, was slightly ahead of their time, at least for this part of the world (India). Another possibility is the fact that I was not matured enough to understand the meaning between the lines when I read them first. Now, after three decades of work as team member, manager, profit centre head, freelancer, entrepreuner, agile practirioner, project management trainer, consultant, husband and father, I think I am ready to probe the inner meaning of the print.  So I have started going through them once again, with a research mindset, and I check the applicability of the concepts in the present day. I will be sharing my journey through the pages of the books in my personal library and the thoughts it triggers through this blog of mine.

Abrachan

abrachan.work@gmail.com

0091 9895372115

Leave a comment

Filed under thoughts

Leave a Reply

